St Edward's CofE Primary School

St Edward's CofE Primary School

Interactive bar

Google Services

Search
Language

Y1

Autumn Term 2020

 

Mrs Wong and Miss B  - Class Teachers

Ms Moses - Teaching Assistant

 

 

Things are continuing to look slightly different this year with our curriculum, so for the first half term we will continue to have weekly whole school mini topics - focusing on PSHE, RE and Science. 

 

 

PE

 

Our PE lessons this half term will be on Tuesday, please make sure you wear weather appropriate PE kit in to school on these days. We are currently focusing on our throwing and catching skills. 

 

 

HOME LEARNING

 

Homework will continue to be sent home each Friday. We will not be collecting homework back in but if you would like to show us what you've been up to at home, please send us a photo on class dojo. Spelling Tests this term will be on Thursday.

 

TIMETABLE

Below is timetable for a typical week in Year 1. We will also upload a weekly timetable to Class Dojo for you to see what we will be learning over the week.

 

If you have any worries, concerns or questions, please don't hesitate to see us at the end of the day or contact me through class dojo.

 

 

Thank you,

 

Mrs Wong, Miss B and Ms Moses

 

 

Dates for the Diary

Term 1: Monday 7th September - Friday 23rd October

Half Term: Monday 26th  - Friday 30th October

Term 2: Monday 2nd November - Friday 18th December

Non-pupil Day: Monday 2nd November

 

Term 3: Monday 4th January - Friday 12th February

Non-pupil day: Monday 4th January

Half Term: Monday 15th - Friday 19th February

Term 4: Monday 22nd February - Thursday 1st April 

 

Term 5: Monday 19th April - Friday 28th May

Half Term: Monday 31st May - Friday 4th June

Term 6: Monday 7th June - Friday 23rd July

Non-pupil Day: Monday 7th June

Further dates to be confirmed by the Office.

 

 

 

 

School Motto

'One family - sharing, caring, learning together'

Mission Statement

Our school's Christian values are the branches of Kindness, Respect and Courage spreading from the main trunk of Love.

Get in touch

Contact Us

Awards

 
Top