St Edward's CofE Primary School

St Edward's CofE Primary School

Interactive bar

Google Services

Search
Language

Nursery

Welcome to St Edward's cofe Nursery

Still image for this video

Dates for the Diary

Term 1: Monday 7th September - Friday 23rd October

Tuesday 15th September - 'Meet The Teacher'

Half Term: Monday 26th  - Friday 30th October

Term 2: Monday 2nd November - Friday 18th December

Non-pupil Day: Monday 2nd November

 

Term 3: Monday 4th January - Friday 12th February

Non-pupil day: Monday 4th January

Half Term: Monday 15th - Friday 19th February

Term 4: Monday 22nd February - Thursday 1st April 

 

Term 5: Monday 19th April - Friday 28th May

Half Term: Monday 31st May - Friday 4th June

Term 6: Monday 7th June - Friday 23rd July

Non-pupil Day: Monday 7th June

Further dates to be confirmed by the Office.

Our onsite school-based nursery opened in September 2020 which has allowed our incredible school family to grow.  This welcome addition works really closely with our existing Foundation class which is a fantastic formula.
 
Our provision is for children from three years old. Children can join us following their third birthday.  Parents can access up to 15 or 30 hours of government funded sessions in the term following their third birthday.
 
We are opened Monday to Friday between 8:30am-3.30pm and operate during the term time only.  Sessions are in blocks and are charged at £4 per hour. Children are offered a fruit snack during the day. Lunches can either be packed or a hot meal and these can be purchased through our school money system
 
If you are interested in your child joining our setting, please do not hesitate to contact us. Alternatively, please contact our office and complete the application form. Applications can be sent to our email address edw.office@stcmat.org
 
With current restrictions we will be filming virtual tours and keeping you updated with government guidance.  We look forward to meeting you 

 

We are so proud of all our children since opening in September. We have been blown away with their resilience and contentment.

Our topic in our first term was "All about me". This gave us all the chance to get know each other, learn about our families, what pets we have, etc. We were very creative with paints from apple printing whilst celebrating Rosh Hashana to self portraits and family pictures. 

It also covered birthdays, where we have talked about the months of the year and which month our birthday is in. 

Our favourite area to explore is the outside space, we are so lucky to have such a large garden with a lot of resources. Bikes, scooters and basketball have been the winners so far!!!!

As we progress through the year we are so excited to start learning about the seasons. 

 

School Motto

'One family - sharing, caring, learning together'

Mission Statement

Our school's Christian values are the branches of Kindness, Respect and Courage spreading from the main trunk of Love.

Get in touch

Contact Us

Awards

 
Top